Photo credit: Blessed Photography
2011 Award Recipients
Pictured left to right: Nathan Boyd, '02, Christina Phillips McDade, '97,
Joyce Jamerson, '97, and Derrick Jamerson, '96

Doriel Armstead, '95. Armstead is the associate director of human resources for the NCAA in Indianapolis.  She is a mentor and sponsor for the Emma Bowen Internship Program and was an active member of the Black Alumni Constituent Society board of directors from 2006-2011.

Corey Brooks, '91. Brooks is a pastor at New Beginnings Church in Chicago, IL. His church made headlines when Brooks made a rooftop fundraising appeal for his non-denominational church in 2012.  Brooks is also a businessman, philanthropist, songwriter, mentor, spiritual coach, and author.

Jason Riley, '02. Riley is the human resources director at Batesville Casket Company.  Riley serves on the Economic Opportunities through Education by 2015 - Southeastern Indiana Task Force Board, Career Advisory Board at Butler University, and is a tutor for Batesville Intermediate School.

Nikki Woodson, '92. Woodson was appointed superintendent for Washington Township Schools (Indianapolis, IN) earlier this year. Prior to this appointment, she was assistant superintendent MSD Washington Township.  Woodson is a 2003 Ball State University Graduate of the Last Decade (G.O.L.D.) award recipient and is a Purdue University Fellow.

Nathan Boyd, '02
Derrick Jamerson, '96
Joyce Jamerson, '97
Christina Phillips McDade, '97

Monique Armstrong, '07
Michael Blair, '97
Almeca I. Jones, '02
Tammy Butler Robinson, '97

Kendale Adams, '97
LaTrice Edwards, '94
Ericka Flye, '92
David Lewis, '96
Idella Simmons, '92
Lynda Van Davis, '93
Jason Whitlock, '90