Black Alumni Reunion

Each 1 Reach 1 Biennial Black Alumni Reunion will be held at the Ball State University
Alumni Center from Friday, August 2 - Sunday, August 4, 2013. 

If you would like to mail in your reservations, you can download the PDF. You may also register online

Plan now to attend the biggest Ball State Black Alumni Reunion yet! Festivities begin Friday evening, August 2 and conclude Sunday noon, August 4, 2013. Highlights include the addition of Greek entertainment and programming at Friday’s reception, with chapter strolls, delicious hors d’oeuvres, and cocktails, from 7–11 p.m. at the Alumni Center. Saturday morning starts with two informative discussions related to this year’s topic: "Ready to Learn, Work, and Serve.”  

Bid on new items throughout Saturday's silent auction! Winners will be announced Saturday night, and may pay by cash, check, Visa or MasterCard. Proceeds will benefit BACS student scholarships and programs.

Relax with a delicious buffet luncheon at noon Saturday. Corey Brooks, BS91, the dynamic pastor at Chicago’s New Beginnings Church, will speak. Take a guided bus tour and learn about Ball State’s beautiful campus from 2–3 p.m., enjoy free time, or if applicable, meet with your Greek brothers and sorors from 2-4.

A cash bar reception takes place from 5:30 -6:30 p.m. and a reunion group picture at 6 p.m. The print will contain names of participants, and is optional on the order form. Delicious dinner will be served at 6:30 p.m. with award presentations and remarks from Hollis Hughes, BS65 MA72, president of the Ball State Board of Trustees. Dance to music from a variety of decades until midnight.

Black Alumni Constituent Society Board

2013BACS Board of Directors: Pamala Morris, ’69MAE71, president; Teresa Jeter, MUR95; Renee Akins, MA09; vice presidents; Tammy Robinson, MUR97, parliamentarian, Michael Chisley, ’73, Alumni Council Representative; Phil Anderson,’95; Nathan Boyd, '02, Frederick Cox, Jr., ’74; Jarod Crowley, ’01; Jarrod Dortch, '03 MA09, Dee Dee Gray, ’99; Alivia Johnson, ’10; Obie LeFlore, '01 MBA03; Charmaine Powell, ’75; Carl Radford, Jr., ’87; Keith Robinson, ’95; Allen Williams, ’73; Charles Payne, faculty representative; Hollis Hughes, ’65MA73, ex officio; Sue Taylor ,71 and Laura Waldron, '98 MPA00, Office of Alumni Programs.

Click here to see a list of reunion attendees.


Photos from the 2011 Each 1 Reach 1 Reunion can be found in our Reunion Photo Album.