Teachers College Alumni Society

The purpose of the Society shall be to promote the advancement of the educational, professional, and social interests of the members of the Teachers College Alumni Society, individually and collectively by: 

  • Promoting and assisting the Ball State University Alumni Association in achieving its mission and goals.
  • Creating a networking opportunity, both professionally and socially, for Teachers College alumni.
  • Developing a wider acquaintance with, and fellowship among, the members of the Society and the students and faculty of the Teachers College.
  • Providing a forum for the consideration of problems and issues pertaining to education and requests for services to the mutual benefit of the Teachers College faculty and members of the Society.
  • Taking joint action, when and where appropriate, for the improvement of the status of the profession in the field and the professional offerings and services of Teachers College.
  • Encouraging high standards for Teachers College and working for greater recognition of the importance of education in society.

Serving as an auxiliary arm of Teachers College:

  • Providing input from Teachers College on what that community views as desirable in graduates and recommending courses and curricula that would achieve that goal.  
  • Serving as a sounding board and advisory panel for the chair/faculty of Teachers College when consulted. 

    Join us on


Board of Directors
Denny Morrison, BS '73 MA '74 MA '84 PHD '86, President
Jennifer Conti, MA '02, Vice President
Abigail Savage, BA '13, Secretary
Evan Bryant Branigan, BS '94 MAE '03, Alumni Council Representative
John Jacobson, Dean, Teachers College
Gwen Adell, '74
David McIntosh, Faculty Representative
David Chastain, '78 MA'88
Jennifer Conti, MA'02 
Betty Gridley, '80 MA'81 EdS'82 PhD'90 
Kathy Lee, EdD'02
Wendy Robinson, EDD '96
Abby Savage, '13 
John Zakelj, MAE'00

Alumni Association Contacts
Sue Taylor, Director of Alumni Collegiate Relations
Deanna Zimmer, Program Coordinator

Outstanding Alumni Award
Innovative Education Grant