Institutional Diversity Banner

Ball State University
Diversity Committee 2015-2016


Executive Committee:

  • Jennifer Metzler, Biology, Chair
  • Ro Anne Royer-Engle, Multicultural Center, Assistant Chair
  • Charlene Alexander, Associate Provost for Diversity (ex officio)
  • Courtney Jarrett, The Office of Disability Services, Past Chair


  • Bradley Benson, Finance and Insurance
  • Michael Burayidi, Urban Planning
  • John Emert, Honors College
  • Marcy Meyer, Communications Studies
  • Natalie Phillips, Information Systems and Operations Management 
  • Sheila Smith, Art
  • He Wang, School of Physical Education, Sport, and Exercise Science
  • Maria Hernandez Finch, Educational Psychology 


  • Julie Dominguez, University Human Resource Services
  • Thomas Gibson, Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
  • Carolyn Kapinus, Graduate School
  • Terry King, Interim President (ex officio)/Jacquelyn Buckrop, designee
  • Chris Munchel, Office of Admissions/Charles Haynes – alternate
  • Wen Qi, Office of Institutional Effectiveness

University Diversity Committee Final Report 2014-2015

Appendices A

Appendices B

Provost Response to AY 2014-2015

University Diversity Committee Final Report 2013-2014

Provost Response to AY 2013-2014 Final Report

Diversity Committee Report 2012-2013

Appendices 20122013 final 51913

Provost Response- Diversity Committee Report 2012-2013

Diversity Committee Report 2011-2012 

Appendices - Diversity Committee Report 2011-2012

Provost Response - Diversity Committee Report 2011-2012