Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

University Governance

Faculty and professional personnel are governed by University Senate. Senate is comprised of three councils and many committees. 

Faculty Council considers and develops policies governing faculty and academic programs. 

University Council considers broader issues of judicial matters, research, assessment, technology, and facilities planning. 

Campus Council considers and develops policies related to student organizations, events, and student welfare.