The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) is responsible for the review of all research involving recombinant DNA molecules or the use of infectious materials.

Voting Members

 Member   Title Department
 Dr. John L. McKillip Chair Biology
 Chris Mangelli Member Director of Research Integrity
 Larry Fromm
Member Medical Education
 Keri Howell
Community Member

 Bozena Jemiolo
Member Human Performance Lab
 Sue McDowell
Member Biology
 John Mulcahy
Member Office of Research Integrity

Non-Voting Members



Jennifer Weaver Non Member  Office of Research Integrity
Sandra Currie Non Member  Office of Research Integrity