Established by Honors College alumna Dr. Deborah S. Wehman, this scholarship is awarded to an incoming Honors College freshman and supplements the Presidential Scholarship up to the value of full Indiana tuition for four years, provided the recipient maintains a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.33 (on a 4.0 scale).  The recipient need not be a resident of Indiana.  This scholarship is awarded in addition to the Presidential Scholarship.

Finalists for the Whitinger Scholarships are automatically considered for this award. Other students may apply by downloading an application form or requesting one via e-mail from the Honors College.

The application deadline is January 5, 2018.  Initial awards are announced in March.

For more information, contact the Honors College.