Distinguished Speaker Series

The Miller College of Business Distinguished Speaker Series brings successful business people to campus to speak about their business experiences and challenges in the field. The series allows students to make the connection between classroom teachings and real-world business applications through meeting experienced and successful business people.

All speaker series events are open to the public. Seating is first-come, first-served.

Past Speakers

David Bego - President, Owner and CEO, Executive Management Services, Inc.
Steven Burrill - CEO, Burrill and Company
Peter Campanella - Former CEO, World Kitchen
Steve Cashdollar - Financial Advisor, AXA Advisors
Carl Chapman - CEO, Vectren, Inc.
Cynthia Cooper - WorldCom Whistleblower
Donald D. Dumoulin - Senior VP North America, Roche Diagnostics
Wayne Dunham - Research Economist, Department of Justice Antitrust Division
Niel Ellerbrook - Chairman, President, and CEO, Vectren Corporation
Joe Fazio - CEO, Commerce State Bank
Eric Foss - CEO, Pepsi Beverages Company
Michael Gellar - AOL Media Networks
Carl George - CEO, Clifton Gunderson
Darrell "Flash" Gordon - CEO, Wernle Children's Home
Michael Harry - President and Chairman, Six Sigma Management Institute
Kurt Humphry - Vice President of Finance, Indianapolis Colts
Robert Hunt - Chairman, President and CEO, Hunt Corporation
Darcy Keith - Leadership Consultant
Jane Keller - CEO and Chief Nursing Officer, Indiana Orthopaedic Hospital
Terry R. McCormack - CEO, President, and Director, Affinia Group
Gay Nation - Director of Sales, Paws, Inc.
Dennis Oklak - CEO, Duke Realty Corporation
Edward James Olmos - Actor, Producer, Director, and Hollywood Activist
Michael Rechin - President and CEO, First Merchants Corporation
Rocco Smeriglio - Partner, Yahoo! and Past President, Chicago Advertising Association
Tony Smith - Partner and Director of Capital Markets Center, Ernst & Young Brazil (Sao Paulo)
Jim Stanley - President, Duke Energy Indiana
Judy Sweet - VP of Championships and Education, NCAA
Umit Taftali - Founded and manages the Suna Kirac (Koc) Family Office, Istanbul, Turkey
Norma Thompkinson - Project Director, Mariott International
Steven F. Walker - Chairman, President, and CEO, Walker Information
Tim Wheeler - President, International Division, Jockey International, Inc.