2007 Honors and Awards

Members of the department, students, guests, and emeriti faculty were on hand for the 17th annual Honors and Awards dinner on March 25. Fourteen graduate and undergraduate students were recognized for their achievements.

Outstanding External Organization/Agency Award
Delaware Community School Corporation

Business Fellows SmokeFree Indiana
Nicole Cummins, Justin Morin, Tara Presley, Kathryn Robertson, & Chariee Reason

Sherri Hittson Memorial Scholarship
Tara Presley

Robert H. and Esther L. Cooper Science Award
Esther Gregurek

Warren E. Schaller Scholarship
Justin Morin

Outstanding Graduating Senior
Jennifer Meyer

Health Science Faculty Scholarship
Kathryn Robertson

McKenzie-Walkup Internship Scholarship
Carrie Denniston

McKenzie-Walkup Book Scholarship
Tara Presley

Herb Jones Health Education Scholarship
Eric Mowery

Elizabeth A. Neilson and George H. Neilson Scholarship
Cathy Whaley

Zeberl Family Scholarship
Justin Morin & Jennifer Meyer

Charles R. Carroll Health Education Scholarship
Erin Edwards

Raymond E. Henzlik Physiology and Anatomy Research Award
Marley Griffin

Russell E. Siverly Research Award
Amy Holst

Homer D. Paschall Outstanding Anatomy & Physiology Graduate Assistant Award
Sara Ghassemifar

Outstanding Alumnus Award
Derron Bishop
Department of Physiology and Health Science
Cooper Science Building, CL 325
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-5961
Fax: 765-285-3210
View E-mail Address