Social Work banner

Advisory Board

The advisory board of the Department of Social Work consists of experienced professionals who support social work education at Ball State and provide consultation around curricular issues and departmental policies. The role of the advisory board is to:

  • Strengthen ties between the department and the Central Indiana community including the social service community
  • Identify current practice trends
  • Explore immersive learning opportunities for students
  • Participate in outcome assessment efforts

The board meets quarterly and reports directly to the department's faculty.

Advisory Board Members:

Brittany Thomas                                                   Elizabeth Piazza
Open Door Heatlh Services, Inc.                                        Hillcroft Services, Inc.

 Joy Finney Beghtel                                                

Craig Buskirk                                                       Taryn Poti
Morrison Woods                                                                Big Brothers / Big Sisters of Delaware County

Carolyn Cox                                                         Emily Reeder
Ball Memorial Hospital                                                      Ivy Tech Community College

Judy Elton                                                            Tris Rehfus
Fisher Institute for Welness and Gerontology                   Meridian Services

Jackie Fisher                                                        Kathy Segrist
Department of Child Services                                            Fisher Inst. Wellness & Gerontology

Molly Flodder                                                       James Taylor
Teamwork for Quality Living                                              John H. Boner Community Center

Margaret Fort                                                       Alice Thomas
Community Hospital of Indiana

Bill Frederick                                                       Alisa Wells
                                                                           Twenty-first Century Scholars

Kandy Keller                                                         Jeremy Wines
Yorktown Elementary School                                             Indiana Professional Management Group (IPMG)

Katie Lucas
The Woodlands

Department of Social Work
North Quad (NQ), room 243
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday
Phone: 765-285-1016
Fax: 765-285-1029
View E-mail Address