Special Education

2006 Outstanding Award Recipients

On April 29, 2006, Teachers College recognized retiring faculty and staff along with outstanding faculty for contributions in teaching, research, and service at the annual End-of-the-Year Celebration.

The outstanding awards were presented to nominated tenure-track or full-time contract faculty members. Award winners possess an outstanding curriculum vita and/or have made an unusually significant impact on their students, field, college and/or university, or the community-at-large.

   Outstanding Service Award: 
    Mike Dodrill, Burris Laboratory School

   Outstanding Teaching Award: 

    Jayne Beilke, Department of Educational Studies 
    Nina Yssel, Department of Special Education

   Outstanding Research Award: 

    Dan Lapsley, Department of Educational Psychology 

   Dean's Citation Award: 
    Don Park, University Advancement 
    Steve Shondell, Burris Laboratory School

 The following retirees were recognized:

    Betty Gridley, Department of Educational Psychology 
    Jay Thompson, Department of Educational Studies