Advisory Board

Advisory board members meet with faculty members in the program area two to three times a year to ensure the curriculum is preparing students with the skills they need to succeed after graduation. Board members:

  • Review the program structure, looking at courses, when they are offered, and how classroom and laboratory experiences are used in the course
  • Provide advice and offer suggestions on improving the program
  • Review equipment, lab supplies, and facilities to ensure the program is on the cutting edge
  • Recommend sources of support, advocacy, and funding to faculty member

Advisory Board Members    

  • Mark Adams, CPM Inc.
  • Brennen Baker, Moisture Management
  • Jim Baker, William Baker Co.
  • Paul Berebitsky, Indiana Construction Association
  • Doug Bowen, Bowen Engineering
  • Michelle Boyd, Top Notch
  • Julie Bryndal, Gaylor Electric
  • Corey Carr, Milestone Contractors, LP
  • Jeanne Chandler, Shrewsberry
  • Steve Ehrman, The Habegger Corporation
  • John Gaylor, Gaylor Electric
  • Mark Grasso, Shook Construction
  • Brian Kirschner,Harmon Construction
  • Doug Morris, Hunt Construction Group
  • Adriann Rhoades, Turner Construction
  • Jason Richmond, E&B Paving
  • Mark Riffey, Ryan Fireprotection
  • Larry Roan, FA Wilhelm
  • Garry Rollins, Rollins Construction Co.
  • Brian Rusk, Victory Construction 
  • Eric Scherrer, Scherrer Construction
  • Cameron Smith, Shiel Sexton
  • Adam Sparacino, Turner Construction Co.
  • Karen VanderWal, Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC)
  • Dell Ward, CM Alumnus
  • Dennis Ward, Bowen Engineering
  • Brad Whitaker, RL Turner Corporation
  • Tom Woeste, Turner Construction Company
Department of Technology
Applied Technology Building (AT), room 131
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-5642
Fax: 765-285-2162