HousingbannerC

Residence Hall Association

The Residence Hall Association (RHA) is a coordinating body of on-campus students. The mission of RHA is to partner with the residence hall councils, hall staff, and administration to improve the quality of life at Ball State through the development and improvement of activities/events, policies, and facilities. If you want your voice to be heard in the residence halls and you want to make changes, this is your opportunity! All on-campus residents are members of RHA and are encouraged to become involved in the many leadership opportunities available within the organization.

RHA meets every Thursday at 5 p.m. during the academic year in the Park Hall multipurpose room. Students may serve as one of their hall or complex councils two elected RHA representatives. All students are welcome to join any RHA's standing committees which include:

  • Activities Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Issues and Facilities Committee

Students may send email to RHA at rha@bsu.edu or connect with us via Benny Link, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. You also may contact our executive board members directly to learn more about RHA and their roles in the organization.


Position
Student's Name
Email Address
President Shelby Ward
Srward3@bsu.edu
 Vice President
Abby Peters   aepeters@bsu.edu     
 Secretary Jon Engle
jtengle@bsu.edu
Treasurer   VACANT     
VACANT
 Activities Director
Maria Schultz mgschultz@bsu.edu
Public Relations Director
VACANT VACANT
  Issues and Facilities Director    
Kathy Berryhill keberryhill@bsu.edu
Outreach Coordinator
Roberto Fayad
rfayad@bsu.edu
 National Communications Coordinator VACANT VACANT

RHA enhances the Ball State and housing communities by sponsoring a number of programs and services, which include:

Housing and Residence Life
LaFollette Complex (LA), room N-10
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday (summer 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.)
Phone: 765-285-8000
Fax: 765-285-3743
View E-mail Address