The Residence Hall Association (RHA) is a coordinating body of on-campus students. The mission of RHA is to partner with the residence hall councils, hall staff, and administration to improve the quality of life at Ball State through the development and improvement of activities/events, policies, and facilities. If you want your voice to be heard in the residence halls and you want to make changes, this is your opportunity! All on-campus residents are members of RHA and are encouraged to become involved in the many leadership opportunities available within the organization.

RHA meets every Thursday at 5 p.m. during the academic year in the Park Hall multipurpose room. Students may serve as one of their hall or complex councils two elected RHA representatives. All students are welcome to join any RHA's standing committees which include:

  • Activities Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Issues and Facilities Committee

Students may send email to RHA at rha@bsu.edu or connect with us via Benny Link, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. You also may contact our executive board members directly to learn more about RHA and their roles in the organization.


Position
Student's Name
Email Address
President Kathy Berryhill
keberryhill@bsu.edu
Vice President for Leadership
Branden Jones   bmjones6@bsu.edu  
 Vice President for Programming Justin Fields
jlfields2@bsu.edu
Vice President for Administration   Jacqueline Weisenfelder 
jweisenfelde@bsu.edu
 Activities Director
Sam Adams saadams2@bsu.edu
Public Relations Director
Allyssa Burdine aaburdine@bsu.edu
  Issues and Facilities Director    
Jacob Hanson jhanson@bsu.edu
 National Communications Coordinator Cody Metcalf cdmetcalf@bsu.edu

RHA enhances the Ball State and housing communities by sponsoring a number of programs and services, which include: