The purpose of the Society shall be to stimulate the interest and support of all graduates and former students of Ball State University who were enrolled in any educator preparation or Teachers College program or have been actively engaged in the field of education and furthering the educational, professional, and social interest of the Teachers College collectively by:

  • Developing a wider acquaintance and fellowship between the members of the Society and the professional education faculty of the University.

  • Serving in an advisory and support capacity with regard to programs in education and other human service fields that mutually benefit the alumni, students and the University.

  • Taking appropriate action when needed for the continued improvement of the education professions and providing input into the professional offerings and services of the Teachers College.

  • Inspiring a greater devotion, loyalty and appreciation towards the Teachers College, its culture and traditions, and what it has to offer at the local, state, national and international levels.

Serving as an auxiliary arm of Teachers College:

  • Providing input from Teachers College on what that community views as desirable in graduates and recommending courses and curricula that would achieve that goal.  
  • Serving as a sounding board and advisory panel for the chair/faculty of Teachers College when consulted. 

    Join us on


Board of Directors
Jennifer Conti, MA '02, President
Abigail Savage, BA '13, Vice President
Judi Shafer, '85 MAE'97 EdS'04, Secretary  
Evans Bryant Branigan, BS '94 MAE '03, Alumni Council Representative
John Jacobson, Dean, Teachers College
David Chastain, '78 MA'88
Conner Edwards, '16
Betty Gridley, '80 MA'81 EdS'82 PhD'90
Kathy Lee, EdD'02
David McIntosh, Faculty Representative
John Zakelj, MAE'00
Kurt Kurtzhals, Graduate Student Representative
Ramey Butler, Undergraduate Student Representative

Alumni Association Contacts
Carol Kosisko, Director of Alumni Engagement Collegiate Groups
Alanna Lewis, Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Outstanding Alumni Award
Innovative Education Grant