Regional Planning Councils/Economic Development Districts

Resource Guide

Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission
Lisa R. Gehlhausen, Executive Director
221 E. First St.
Ferninand, IN  47532
Phone: (812) 367-8455
Web address:

Kankakee-Iroquois Regional Planning Commission
Edwin Buswell, Executive Director
115 E. Fourth St.
Monon, IN 47959-0127
Phone:  (219) 253-6658
Web address:

Madison County Council of Governments
Jerrold L. Bridges, Executive Director
16 E. 9th St., Room 100
Anderson, IN 46016
Phone:  (765) 641-9482
Web address:

Michiana Area Council of Governments
Sandra M. Seanor, Executive Director
227 W. Jefferson Blvd., Rm. 1120; 1120 County-City Building
South Bend, IN 46601-1830
Phone:  (574) 674-8894
Web address:

Northeastern Indiana Regional Coordinating Council
Dan S. Avery, Executive Director
200 E. Berry St., Suite 230
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Phone: (260) 449-7309
Web address:

Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission
Ty Warner, Executive Director
6100 Southport Rd.
Portage, IN 46368-6409
Phone: (219) 763-6060
Web address:

Region 3-A Development District
Loren Kravig, Executive Director
217 Fairview Blvd.
Kendallville, IN 46755
Phone: (260) 347-4714
Web address:

River Hills Economic Development District and Regional Planning Commission
Jill Saegesser, Executive Director
300 Spring St., Suite 2A
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone: (812) 288-4624
Web address:

Southeastern Indiana Regional Planning Commission
Susan A. Craig, Executive Director
405 W. U.S. 50; P.O. Box 765
Versailles, IN  47042
Phone: (812) 689-5505
Web address:

Southern Indiana Development Commission
Greg Jones, Executive Director
405 JFK Ave. Suite A; P.O. Box 442
Loogootee, IN 47553
Phone: (812) 295-3707
Web address:

West Central Indiana Economic Development District
Ron Hinsenkamp, Executive Director
1718 Wabash Ave.
Terre Haute, IN 47807
Phone:  (812) 238-1561 or (800) 489-1561
Web address:

If you know of any changes or Regional Planning Councils/Economic Development Districts we may have omitted, please e-mail Jes Beals to let us know. 

Building Better Communities
Carmichael Hall (CA), room 104
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Summer hours: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-2773
Fax: 765-285-4989
View E-mail Address