Indiana Statewide Economic Development Organizations

Resource Guide

Click on a link below to skip down to a specific section

Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Victor Smith, Secretary of Commerce, CEO
Phone: (317) 232-8992 
Eric Doden, President
Phone: (317) 234-3565
Chad Pittman, Executive Vice President
Phone: (317) 233-4459  
Charlie Sparks, VP Business Dev.
Phone: (317) 233-5122
Kelly Harrington Nicholl, VP of Marketing
Phone: (317) 232-4950
Steve Akard, VP and General Counsel
Phone: (317) 234-3997
Mindy Kenworthy, Dir. New Bus. Dev.
Phone: (317) 234-4088
Eric Shields, Policy Director
Phone: (317) 234-3997
Kai Chuck, International Prj. Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8846
Kent Anderson, Dir. International Bus. Dev.
Phone: (317-234-8002
Pam Fisher, Dir. Regulatory Affairs
Phone: (317) 232-8893
Salena-Lorine Lee, International Prj. Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8845
Frances Valentine, Bus. Dev. Coordinator
Phone: (317) 233-9658
Kim Roderer, Operations Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8850
Jim Staton, Bus. Recruitment, North America
Phone: (219) 730-7873
Jacob Schpok, Interim Dir. Small Bus. Dev. Ctr.
Phone: (317) 234-2086
Special Initiatives  
Erin Schneider, Research, Film Dev.
Phone: (317) 234-2087
Chris Eckerle, Life Science
Phone: (317) 232-5297
Rollie Helmling, Automotive and Motorsports
Phone: (317) 232-8894
Laurie Kuhl, Compliance Officer & Counsel
Phone: (317) 233-5390

Regional Contacts
Central Region:
Mindy Kenworthy (317) 232-5297

Project Managers:
Brett Highley (317) 232-8804
Molly Whitehead (317) 232-8825
North Central Region:
David Behr (574) 288-6834

Northeast Region:
Brook Steed (260) 469-4467
Senior Project Manager:
Linda Fortner: (260) 469-4468
Northwest Region:
Kevin Kieft (219) 644-3694

Southwest Region:
Senior Project Manager:
Wanda Heath (812) 346-1937

Southeast Region:
Trevor Lane (812) 346-1895

Senior Project Manager:
Wanda Heath: (812) 346-1937
Administrative Coordinator:
Sarah Salisbury: (812) 346-1715

Indiana Office of Community and Rural Affairs

Sue Ellspermann, Lieutenant Governor
Megan Zarazee, Operations Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8895
Corrie Scott, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (317) 233-3762
Ian Slatter, Communications Director
Phone: (317) 232-0162
Beth Dawson, Administrative Support
Phone: (317) 232-8333

East Central Liaison:
Susie Ripley
Phone: (317) 416-3281
North Central Community Liaison:
Steven Ray
Phone: (317) 460-4234

Northeast Community Liaison:
Ryan Shrack
Phone: (317) 607-4821

Northwest Community Liaison:
Gerry White
Phone: (317) 694-8372

South Central Community Liaison:
Matthew Crouch
Phone: (317) 750-7670

Southeast Community Liaison:
Erica Speer
Phone: (317) 690-9736

Southwest Community Liaison:
Ellen Harper
Phone: (317) 439-8905

West Central Community Liaison:
Jill Curry
Phone: (317) 450-5078

Kathleen Weissenberger, Director
Phone: (317) 232-1703
Tammy Butts, Program Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8335
David Hacker, Program Manger
Phone: (317) 234-0266
Neil Brook, Program Manager
Phone: (317) 234-1911
Beth Goeb, Program Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8334
Matt Zimmermann, Program Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8768

Indiana Main Street: 
Shae Kmicikewycz, Program Manager
Phone: (317) 232-8910
Strategic Initiatives:
Michael Thissen, Senior Advisor
Phone: (800) 824-2476

Special Projects:
Geoff Schomacker, Dir. of Project Dev.
Phone: (317) 232-8909
Matthew Crouch, Project Manager
Phone: (317) 750-7670

U.S. Department of Agriculture/Rural Affairs

State Office
(Serving Carroll, Cass, Marion, Newton, and White Counties)
Philip Lehmkuhler, State Director
5975 Lakeside Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone: (317) 290-3100 ext. 4

Columbia City Area Office
(Serving Adams, Allen, Dekalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Miami, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley Counties)
Thomas Bernhard, Area Director
788 W. Connexion Way, Suite E
Columbia City, IN  46725-0699
Phone: (260) 244-6266, Ext. 4

North Vernon Area Office
(Serving Bartholomew, Clark, Dearborn, Decatur, Floyd, Franklin, Jackson,
Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, Shelby, Switzerland, and Washington Counties)

Larry Adams, Area Director
2600 Highway 7 North
North Vernon, IN  47265
Phone:  (812) 346-3411, Ext 4
Bloomfield Area Office
(Serving Brown, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Monroe, Morgan, Owen, Sullivan,
and Vigo Counties)

Steven Wilson, Area Director
104 CR 70 E, Suite C
Bloomfield, In  47424-8730
Phone:  (812) 384-4634, Ext. 4

Muncie Area Office

(Servicing Blackford, Delaware,
Fayette, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Howard, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Tipton, Union, and Wayne Counties)

Anthony Kirkland, Area Director
3641 N. Briarwood Lane
Muncie, IN  47304
Phone:  (765) 747-5531, Ext. 4

Crawfordsville Area Office

(Serving Benton, Boone, Clinton, Fountain, Hendricks, Marion, Montgomery, Parke, Putnam, Tippecanoe, Vermillion, and Warren Counties)
John Anthrop, Loan Specialist
2036 Lebanon Road
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone:  (765) 362-0405, Ext. 4

Jasper Area Office

(Serving Clay, Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Harrison, Martin, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, Viggo, and Warrick Counties)
Wayne Dubble, Area Specialist
1486 Executive Blvd.
Jasper, IN  47546-9300
Phone:  (812) 482-1171, Ext. 4

Knox Area Office

(Serving Elkhart, Fulton, Jasper,
Kosciusko, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, and Starke Counties)

Melissa Christiansen, Area Specialist
1406 S. Heaton St.
Knox, IN  46534-2314
Phone: (574) 772-3066

If you know of any changes that may have occured in these organizations, please e-mail Jes Beals to let us know. 

Building Better Communities
Carmichael Hall (CA), room 104
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Summer hours: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-2773
Fax: 765-285-4989
View E-mail Address