Burris Delay 1.26.15BSU Alert: Burris Laboratory School is on a two-hour delay for Monday, Jan. 26.
Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Each of the seven academic colleges at the university is led by a dean. Deans are charged with staying on top of necessary accreditations, certifications, making curriculum changes, hiring new professors, and overseeing the budgets and programs of their departments.

Our deans have extensive experiences, and most are professors of courses in their area of expertise.

Academic Colleges

College of Applied Sciences and Technology

Mitch Whaley

College of Architecture and Planning

Guillermo Vasquez de Velasco

College of Communication, Information and Media

Roger Lavery

College of Fine Arts

Robert Kvam

College of Sciences and Humanities

Michael Maggiotto

Miller College of Business

Rajib Sanyal

Teachers College

John Jacobson

Other Academic Deans

Graduate School

Robert Morris

Honors College

James Ruebel

University College

Marilyn Buck 

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Administration Building (AD), Room 106
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Summer hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-1333
Fax: 765-285-5198
View E-mail Address