Each of the eight academic colleges at the university is led by a dean. Deans are charged with staying on top of necessary accreditations, certifications, making curriculum changes, hiring new professors, and overseeing the budgets and programs of their departments.

Our deans have extensive experiences, and most are professors of courses in their area of expertise.

Academic Colleges

College of Applied Sciences and Technology

James Jones (Interim Dean)

College of Architecture and Planning

Phil Repp

College of Communication, Information and Media

Roger Lavery

College of Fine Arts

Robert Kvam

College of Health

Mitch Whaley

College of Sciences and Humanities

Jeff Grigsby (Interim Dean)

Miller College of Business

Jennifer Bott

Teachers College

John Jacobson

Other Academic Deans

Graduate School

Carolyn Kapinus

Honors College

John Emert (Acting Dean)

University College

Kecia Thompson (Acting Dean)