Research Integrity

Institutional Review Board Committee

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is charged with the responsibility for the protection of individuals participating as human subjects for research.

Voting Members

 Member   Title   Department 
 Bryan Byers  PhD (chair)  Criminal Justice and Criminology
 Ione DeOllos  PhD (vice-chair)  Sociology
 Carolyn Shue  PhD  Communication Studies
 Tom Holtgraves  PhD  Psychological SDcience
 Jeff Hansard  BA  Director CASA
 Linda Siktberg  PhD  Nursing
 Yvonne Thompson       
 MPA  Community Member
 Clark Dickin
 PhD  PE Sports and Exercise Science
 Ryan Strimple  BS Criminal Justice and Criminology/Cognitive and Social Process
 Jocelyn Bolin  PhD  Educational Psychology
 Jeanne McMillan  MA  Speech Pathology
 Chris Mangelli  JD  Director, Office of Research Integrity
 David Call
 PhD  Geography
 Cailin Murray



 Member Title   Department
 Ashley Sodaat  BA  CASA Coordinator
 Michael Tagler  PhD  Psychological Science
 Tina Edwards  JD  Criminal Justice and Criminology
 Elizabeth Johnson  PhD  Nursing
 Richard Petts  PhD  Sociology
 Dorice Hankemeier  PhD  PE Sport and Exercise Science
 Janay Sander  PhD  Educational Psychology
 John Mulcahy, Jr.
 BA  Associate Director of Research Integrity


Office of Research Integrity

Member  Title   Department
 Christopher Mangelli  JD  Director of Research Integrity
 John Mulcahy, Jr.  BA  Associate Director of Research Integrity
 Jennifer Weaver  AA  Research Integrity Administrator
 Sandra Currie    Administrative Coordinator



Member  Title   Department
 Alfreda Bright  BA  IRB Administrator, IU Health