Chemistry 3 3 175

Students Win Awards at 2012 Senior Banquet

On April 20, 2012 the department held its annual Senior Recongnition Banquet.  The following graduating seniors and graduate students received awards at our Annual Senior Recognition Banquet this year:

  • Ralph Joyner Positive Attitude Award  -  Tobias Morris
  • Outstanding Senior Award  -  Phillip Juarez 
  • Outstanding Performance by an ACS Accredited Chemistry Major  -  Jon Ruble 
  • Outstanding Performance by a 34 Hour Chemistry Major  -  Pam Filby 
  • Outstanding Performance by a Pre-Professional Chemist - Huicong Xie 
  • Excellence In Undergraduate Research  -  Kevin Bell 
  • Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award  -  Justin Giessler 
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award  -  Katherine Macri, Alicen Teitgen 
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award  -  Alicen Teitgen