Each spring, Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology faculty review the academic credentials of CJC seniors to select one to receive the Outstanding Senior and Outstanding Graduate Student awards. CJC seniors and graduate students with GPAs of 3.5 or higher are eligible. The recipient of this annual award is recognized at the department’s spring student reception, as well as through a display case in the CJC main hallway

2010-2011 Outstanding Senior: Brandi Shipley 
2010-2011 Outstanding Graduate Student: Andrew Rodeghero 
2008–2009 Outstanding Alumnus award: Dr. Barbara Bosnak

2009-2010 Eryk Todd Heck Scholarship  Awardee: Eric Blackburn
2011-2012 Lionel J. Neiman Scholarship Awardee: Kaycee Sullivan

Recent Faculty Award Winners
Dr. Taiping Ho: Outstanding Faculty Advisor (2004) and Outstanding Teaching Award (2004)
Dr. James Hendricks: Outstanding Administrative Service Award (2000)
Dr. Bryan R. Byers: Outstanding Faculty Service Award (2000) and Outstanding Leadership in Teaching Award (2003)