The Barry Wright Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually (when funding is available) by the English Department in recognition of artistic excellence in the writing of poetry by an undergraduate at Ball State. Because the criterion for award is artistic excellence, no scholarship is awarded in any year in which the panel determines that no entry exhibits sufficiently high artistic quality to merit an award.

Application deadline: 5 p.m., March 20, 2018 Apply now.

Recent Scholarship Winners

2017: Rebecca Auger
2016: Elyse Lowery and Levi Todd
2015: Cooper Cox
2014: Brent Holden
2013: Scott Bugher
2012: Anne Haben
2011: Kelly Stacy
2010: Meredith Sims