English Department Banner

Writing Program Team

Director

Dr. Michael Donnelly | mddonnelly@bsu.edu | 765-285-8370

Associate Director

Mary Clark-Flynn | mcupchurch@bsu.edu | 765-285-8382

  • Oversees mentoring program; writing program book club; portfolio by exam; 101/102 common essay; first-year TA observations

Assistant Directors

Adrienne Bliss | abliss@bsu.edu | 765-285-8584

  • Oversees dual credit instructors and curriculum; faculty and TA mentor

Andrew Scott | arscott2@bsu.edu | 765-285-8416

  • Oversees writing program assessment; textbook review; faculty and TA observations

Graduate Student Assistant Directors

Elisabeth Buck | ebuck2@bsu.edu | 765-285-0023

Nicki Litherland Baker | nlbaker2@bsu.edu | 765-285-8379

Administrative Assistant

Melissa Hull | mahull@bsu.edu | 765-285-8370







Department of English
Robert Bell Building (RB), Room 297
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-8580
Fax: 765-285-3765
View E-mail Address