Doctorate in Environmental Sciences

Seminar Series

The Environmental Sciences Ph.D. Program hosts a weekly seminar series during the academic year featuring presentations by individuals (students, faculty and invited guests) discussing their research within the environmental sciences. These presentations are free and open to the public.

Click here to view previous semester's seminar schedules.

Our Next Seminar:

Shamus Driver Portrait

Tuesday, 27 January 2015 - 4:00 pm - Room CP 350

Electrodialysis Application in the Isolation of Natural Organic Matter

Shamus Driver,
Environmental Science Ph.D. Candidate

Download a flyer (PDF) for this presentation.

This Semester's Seminar Schedule:

Perdue Tuesday, 13 January, 2015
Dr. Michael Perdue,
Director Environmental Sciences Ph.D. Program
"Fast Graphically-Inspired Algorithm for Assignment of Chemical Formulae in Ultrahigh Resolution Mass Spectrometry"

Tuesday, 20 January, 2015
Dr. Michael Perdue,
and
Environmental Science Ph.D. Candidates
"Environmental Science Seminar Series Roundtable Discussion"

Shamus Driver Portrait

Tuesday, 27 January, 2015
Shamus Driver
Environmental Science Ph.D. Candidate

"Electrodialysis Application in the Isolation of Natural Organic Matter"

Mark Pyron

Tuesday, 3 February, 2015
Dr. Mark Pyron
Ball State University

"Regime Change in a Large River" 


Tuesday, 10 February, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 17 February, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 24 February, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 3 March, 2015

Spring Break - No Seminar


Tuesday, 10 March, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending

 

Tuesday, 17 March, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 24 March, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 31 March, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending

 

Tuesday, 7 April, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending

 

Tuesday, 14 April, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending


Tuesday, 21 April, 2015

Seminar Speaker/Topic pending