Mission Statement:

To create and maintain an interest in Family and Consumer Sciences; to promote a spirit of fellowship among students interested in Family and Consumer Sciences; to better acquaint students with different fields of Family and Consumer Science; and to train students to be active, efficient leaders in home and community.


Monthly meetings; participation in state and national meetings; fund-raising activities and events.

Meeting Times:

See Department Bulletin Board.

Membership Guidelines:

All students enrolled in any program within the department are invited to join.

Officers 2014-2015:

Brittany Brune and Jason Cardenas, Co-Presidents

Jessica Jerabek and Abby Stewart, Co-Vice Presidents

Courtney Martin, Secretary

Taylor Miller, Treasurer

Sarah Richer and Jessica Ripley, Social Chair

Olivia Steuver, Fundraising Chair