Schranz Lecture Series

Vernon C. Schranz Distinguished Lectureship

The Vernon C. Schranz Distinguished Lectureship in Public Relations is the longest running public relations lectureship in the nation and has brought some of the most prominent public relations leaders to Ball Sate University. Ball Corporation started the series in 1979 in honor of Vernon Schranz, the company's first public relations officer.

2016 Distinguished Lecturer

Tina McCorkindale, Schranz lecturer, 2016     Tina McCorkindale, Ph.D., APR, this year’s Schranz lecturer, is the President and CEO of the Institute for Public Relations (IPR). She is a member of the Arthur W. Page Society, the Commission for Public Relations Education, the AMEC Academic Advisory Board, the University of Florida School of Journalism and Communications Public Relations Advisory Board, and the International Public Relations Research Conference Advisory Committee. She serves as the National Faculty Adviser for the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA), and is a director on the Universal Accreditation Board.

Recent Distinguished Lecturers

Robert Hoopes, Schranz lecturer, 2014 Merrie Spaeth, Schranz lecturer, 2013

Kelli Parsons
senior vice president,       chief communications       and marketing officer
New York Life

Robert Hoopes
Vox Global
Merrie Spaeth
Spaeth Communications