Math2 175

Faculty Research

We take pride in our faculty members who are not only exceptional educators but also active researchers.

Analysis, Differential Equations, and Functional Analysis

Michael A. Karls, Professor

Vania Mascioni, Professor

Ahmed Mohammed, Professor

Rich Stankewitz, Professor

Actuarial Science and Financial Mathematics

Curtis Gary Dean, Lincoln Financial Group Distinguished Professor

John (Jack) E. Foley, Associate Professor

W. Bart Frye, Assistant Professor 

Geometry, Topology, and Combinatorics

John W. Emert, Associate Dean of Honors College and Professor of Mathematical Sciences

Hanspeter Fischer, Professor

Vania Mascioni, Professor

Roger B. Nelson, Professor

Computational Mathematics

Irene Livshits, Associate Professor

Lie Groups

Ralph J. Bremigan, Professor

John D. Lorch, Professor and Assistant Chair

Mathematics Education

Elizabeth George Bremigan, Assistant Professor

Jose Contreras, Associate Professor

Annette Ricks Leitze, Professor

Kay I. Meeks Roebuck, Professor

Sheryl L. Stump, Professor and Department Chair

Kathryn Shafer, Associate Professor

Statistics, Probability, and Applied Probability

Munni Begum, Associate Professor

Rahmatullah Imon, Professor

Rebecca L. Pierce, Associate Professor

Dale E. Umbach, Professor

Mathematical Sciences
Robert Bell Building (RB), room 465
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday-Friday (Summer Hours 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday - Friday)
Phone: 765-285-8640
Fax: 765-285-1721
View E-mail Address