The Information Systems Advisory Board has been the primary point of contact between industry and the Department of ISOM for providing advice, resources, guest speakers for classes, funding for scholarships for outstanding ISOM students, field trip opportunities, internships, and faculty consulting opportunities. The board also ensures that the information systems curriculum meets the needs of employers.

Board members represent a good mix of various types of industries to provide a broad perspective. For example, they include managers, executives in the field, chief operating officers, partners in consulting firms, recent graduates, and current students.

Present Information Systems Board members are:

Mike Butler '05, '11
First Merchants Corporation

Ryan Childers '01
Ontario Systems

Kevin Davis '06
Target Corporation

Stephan Fluhler '03
First Merchants Corporation

Nick Gourley
Student Representative

Jim Hale '01
Qautris Group

Kyle Hayden 

Matthew Ryan Hostetler '10
First Merchants Corporation

Mark Isenbarger '08
Electronic Strategies Inc

Clayton Johnson '07
Rolls-Royce Corporation

Kyle Keesling '06
PASS Training & Compliance

Tim Konopinski '94

Brian Kovacs 
Walker Information, Inc.

Jennifer Langford '07
Indiana University Health

John Mickle '95
Wipro Gallagher Solutions

Matthew Morris '95
Mobius Vendor Partners

Joel Patrick '03
Ardagh Glass, Inc. 

Ronald Pelletier

Pam Roscoe '89
Ardagh Glass, Inc. 

Brent Rothgerber '07
Tri-Star Engineering

Melissa Stratton
Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance

Paul Sylvester

Jason Westrick '01
Hillenbrand, Inc.

Erin Willard '95, '96
Eli Lilly & Company

Shaun Wilson '07
Safari Montage