Accounting Advisory Council

We are served by two accounting advisory councils - the Accounting Advisory Council and the Young Alumni Advisory Council.  Both councils offer advice on curriculum; student recruitment, retention, and employment; funding concerns; and promotion of programs.

The Accounting Advisory Council started in 2002.  Members include:

Gregory Arnott '80
BKD, LLP (Retired)
Ball State University

Jim Babcock '97
Ernst and Young LLP

George Baccash '76
PricewaterhouseCoopers (Retired)
Orange Theory Fitness

Mitch Brubaker '98
Cummins, Inc.

Timothy (T.J.) Bush BS '05, MS '06
Whitinger & Company, LLC

Kevin Callon '88
Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Adlai Chester BS '02, MS '03
Mainstreet Asset Management

Christopher Denney '97

Randie Dial '98

Thomas Ertel '77
Ernst & Young, LLP

Michael Farmer '88
Alerding and Company, LLC 

Ryan Jones BS '04

Randolph Lamberjack '82
Noble Consulting Services, Inc.

Jeffrey Lathrop BS '00, MS '01
Dauby O'Connor Zaleski (DOZ)

Lori Luther ‘89 
IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital

Ron Melling BS '98
Crowe Horwath

David McDaniel '81

Larry Metzing ‘70
Indiana Business Advisors, LLC

Ryan Myers '00, '01
Cummins Global Logistics

Steven Riddle '80
Somerset CPAs PC

Stacey Sunderman '99
Gene B. Glick Co.

Shawn Williams BS '02
Blue and Co 

Lucinda Van Alst BS '70, MBA '76
Ball State University (Retired)

Department of Accounting
Whitinger Business Building, room 303
2000 W. University Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-5100
Fax: 765-285-4312
View E-mail Address