Accounting Advisory Council

We are served by two accounting advisory councils - the Accounting Advisory Council and the Young Alumni Advisory Council.  Both councils offer advice on curriculum; student recruitment, retention, and employment; funding concerns; and promotion of programs.

The Accounting Advisory Council started in 2002.  Members include:

Gregory Arnott '80

Jim Babcock '97
Ernst and Young LLP

George Baccash '76

Steve Broadwater '89
Simon Property Group

Mitch Brubaker '98
Cummins, Inc.

Terry Brumley '85
Whitinger & Company, LLC

Kevin Callon '88
Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Christopher Denney '97

Randie Dial '98

Thomas Ertel '77
Ernst & Young, LLP

Michael Farmer '88
Alerding and Company, LLC

Michael Gaither '85
Simon Property Group, Inc.

William Gerke '77
Crowe Horwath

Stephanie Harte '89
CTS Corporation

James Hummel '89
Cinergy Corporation

Randolph Lamberjack '82
Noble Consulting Services, Inc. 

Lori Luther ‘89 
IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital

David McDaniel '81

Larry Metzing ‘70
Indiana Business Advisors, LLC

Ryan Myers '00, '01
Cummins, Inc.

Larry Nunn
Larry E Nunn & Associates CPAs, LLC

Lawrence Palmer '80
Lauth Property Group

Steven Riddle '80
Somerset CPAs PC

Stacey Sunderman '99
Katz Sapper & Miller, LLP

Department of Accounting
Whitinger Business Building, room 303
2000 W. University Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-5100
Fax: 765-285-4312
View E-mail Address