Ball State University's Department of Accounting honored 7 outstanding alumni at its second Accounting Alumni Awards, held April 25, 2011.  The annual dinner and awards presentation was held at the Ball State University Alumni Center.  View the program booklet (PDF) for profiles of the honorees.

Keynote Speaker

  • Paul W. Parkison
    Chairman Emeritus of the Department of Accounting
    Miller College of Business, Ball State University
    B.S. 1958, M.A. 1961

Awards of Excellence

  • J. Robert Browning, Jr.
    Peters, Browning & Co., P.C.
    B.S. 1975
  • James L. Wainscott
    Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer
    AK Steel Corporation
    Magna Cum Laude B.S. 1979 

Emerging Leaders 

  • Christopher R. Cobb
    Audit Manager
    B.S. 2003, M.S. 2004
  • Jeffrey J. Lathrop
    Audit Principal
    Dauby O'Connor & Zaleski, LLC
    B.S. 2000, M.S. 2001 

3 Under 30 Awards

  • Justin M. Hayes
    Audit In-Charge
    Katz, Sapper & Miller, LLP
    Cum Laude B.S. 2005, M.S. 2007
  • Amy E. Ring
    Audit Supervisor
    Dauby O'Connor & Zaleski, LLC
    B.A. 2005
  • Joseph H. Schroeder
    Graduate Assistant (doctoral program)
    Michigan State University Department of Accounting and Information Systems
    Summa Cum Laude B.S. 2003, M.S. 2004 

View the program booklet (PDF) for profiles of the honorees.