Accounting Alumni Awards 2014 Winners

Ball State University's Department of Accounting honored 10 outstanding alumni at its fifth annual Accounting Alumni Awards, held April 28, 2014.  The annual dinner and awards presentation was held at the Ball State University Alumni Center.  View the program booklet (PDF) for profiles of the honorees.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Niel C. Ellerbrook
Retired CEO
Vectren Corporation
BS 1970

Carl R. George
Carl George Advisory, LLC
BS 1970, MA 1970

Bryan A. Mills
President and CEO
Community Health Network
BS 1982

Awards of Excellence

Gregory A. Arnott
Regional Accounting and Auditing Director
BS 1980

Lori A. Luther
Vice President-Operations
IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital
BS 1989

Emerging Leader

Sarah E. Reisman
Plant Controller
Batesville Casket Co.
BS 2003

Joshua T. Sickler
Tax and Business Consultant
BS 2002, MS 2003

3 Under 30 Awards

James L. Liechty
Assurance Manager
Ernst & Young
BS 2006, MS 2007

Justin R. Proctor
Audit Associate
BS 2008, MS 2010

Brittany D. Schutter
Katz, Sapper & Miller
BS 2008, MS 2009

View the program booklet (PDF) for profiles of the honorees.