Faculty Awards

Congratulations to our distinguished faculty on their contributions to research and service.
  • Philip R. P. Ceolho was recognized for his book publication in December 2011. His book (co-authored with Roberts A. McGuire) "Parasites, Pathogens, and Progress: Diseases and Economic Development" was published by the MIT Press in November 2011.  
  • Kerry Anne McGeary elected as NBER Research Associate
    The Board of Directors for National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) has elected Dr. McGeary to serve as a Research Associate for the NBER’s Health Economics Program. This promotion will take effect on October 1, 2011. This promotion is the result of her active and engaging participation within the NBER as a Faculty Research Fellow. 
  • Maoyong Fan was awarded as Faculty Fellow at the Global Health Institute in Fall 2011 and Spring 2012
  • Maoyong Fan was awarded as Cardinal Fellow in Fall 2011
  • Kerry Anne McGeary appointed as Director of the Global Health Institute
  • Cecil E. Bohanon received the Miller College of Business 2010-2011 Faculty Teaching Award 
  • Cecil E. Bohanon was named as Virginia Ball Center Fellow in Spring 2009
    Dr. Bohanon and his students developed a short video film Increasing the Odds. This docudocumentary film highlights the passion, devotion, hard work, and thrill of starting a business. The message in the film is "there is no exact formula when it comes to making a startup business successful, but there are time-tested and definitive ways to increase the odds." The film won an Emmy Award for best photography at the Lower Great Lakes Emmy ceremony last Saturday night in Cleveland, Ohio. Four students, Kimberly Lytle, Nathan Bilbrey, Chase Stewart and Colleen Walker earned an Emmy trophy for their outstanding photography work. 
  • Stanley R. Keil received the Miller College of Business 2008-2009 Faculty Service Award
  • Chu-Yuan Cheng received the President's Medal Award of Distinction at Ball State in 2008
  • Philip R. P. Coelho received the Miller College of Business 2006-2007 Faculty Research Award 
  • James E. McClure received the Miller College of Business 2005-2006 Faculty Service Award 
  • James E. McClure received the Miller College of Business 2004-2005 Faculty Research Award
Department of Economics
Whitinger Business Building, room 201
2000 W. University Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-5360
Fax: 765-285-4313
View E-mail Address