2009 Honors and Awards Banquet

The 2009 Honors & Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, April 19, 2009, recognizing students, alumni, and members of the community for their achievements and service. 17 students were awards scholarships and honors for their academic achievements, as well as five students as Health and Business Fellows. 

Sherri Hittson Memorial Scholarship & Business Fellow
Janet Kamiri

Robert H. & Esther L. Cooper Science Award
Eric Manor

McKenize-Walkup Internship Scholarship
Casey Isley

McKenzie-Walkup Book Scholarship
Nancy Carr

Health Science Faculty Scholarship for Academic Excellence
Rachel Joyner Herb Jones Health Education Scholarship

Lauren Clark

Outstanding Department Graduate in School Health Education
Danielle Crowthers

Oustanding Department Graduate in Community Health Education
Melody Young

Charles R. Carroll Health Education Scholarship
Erin Walker-Edwards

Elizabeth A. Neilson & George H. Neilson Scholarship
Barbara Weyenberg Zeberl Family Scholarship

Jane Groff and Alyssa Grimm

Raymond E. Henzlik Physiology & Anatomy Research Award
Courtney Huff and Lauran Schrader

Russell E. Siverly Memorial Research Award
Paul Hickner

Homer D. Paschall Outstanding Anatomy & Physiology Graduate Assistant Award
Josef Hannah

Larry & Donna Ganion Graduate Scholarship
Josef Hannah
  Health Fellows
Becca Brown, Patty Halton, Donna Martz, and Kendra Ham
  Outstanding Alumna Award
Dr. Jodi Brookins-Fishers
  Oustanding Alumnus Award
Dr. David Marini

  Oustanding External Organization Award
Delaware County Health Department

Department of Physiology and Health Science
Cooper Science Building, CL 325
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-5961
Fax: 765-285-3210
View E-mail Address