Burris Laboratory School

Burris Laboratory School

 2016-2017 Academic School Calendar

2016-2017 Burris Academic School Calendar REVISED

 2017-2018 Lottery

  • Results of the March 16th lottery have be sent out to parents via email next week.  If your child is on the wait list and a position opens up you will be contacted immediately.

2017-2018 Academic School Calendar

Weekend Updates

Burris Laboratory School is unique in many ways, providing valuable teaching and learning experiences for Ball State Teachers College students, while steadfastly guiding each K-12 learner toward realization of his or her full potential.

2016-2017 Back to School Information


Notice: 2016 Free and Reduced Lunch Application and Free and Reduced Parent Application Instructions are available online. Please remember if you qualified last year you must re-apply for this upcoming school year unless you received a letter directly certifying your student. Please visit the Cafeteria tab on the right for more information!

Did you know....

  • The Class of 2016 has reported over $1,200,000  in scholarship awards.

  • The Class of 2015 has reported $1,715,246 in scholarship awards.
  • The Class of 2014 has reported $994,145 in scholarship awards.
  • The Class of 2013 received $1,204,101 in scholarships awarded directly from universities and other organizations.
  • For the last four years our Third Grade class has passed I-Read 3 with 100%.
  • Over the last decade, Burris graduates have attended over 100 different colleges, universities, and institutions including: Anderson University, Appalachian State University (North Carolina), Ashford University (Iowa), Aveda Fredrics Institute, Ball State University, Bellarmine University (Kentucky), Berklee College of Music (Massachusetts), Berry College (Georgia), Boulder School of Massage Therapy, Brigham Young University (Idaho), Butler University, Calvin College (Michigan), Carleton College (Minnesota), Case Western Reserve University, Central Christian College, Central State (Ohio), Centre College (Kentucky), Chicago Institute of Art, Cornell University (New York), Denison University, DePaul University (Illinois), DePauw University, Earlham College, Florida Southern College, Franklin College, Full Sail University (Florida), Furman University (South Carolina), Grace College, Grand Valley State University (Michigan), Hanover College, Herron School of Art, Hope College, Indiana State University, Indiana University, Indiana Wesleyan University, IPFW, ITT Technical Institute, IUPUI, Ivy Tech Community College, Johnson and Wales University (Florida), Judson University (Illinois), Kettering University (Michigan), Manchester University, Maryville College (Tennessee), Miami University (Ohio), Millsaps College (Mississippi), Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, New York University, Northeastern University, Northwestern University, Notre Dame, Ohio State University, Ohio University, Purdue University, Reed College (Oregon), Robert Morris University (Pennsylvania), Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Southeast Missouri State, Southern Mississippi University, St. Joseph's College, St. Louis University, St. Mary's College, Stanford University, State University of New York (SUNY), Taylor University, Tennessee State University, Tennessee Tech University, United States Air Force Academy, United States Marines, United States Military, University of Chicago, University of Cincinnati, University of Dayton, University of Denver, University of Evansville, University of Florida, University of Houston, University of Indianapolis, University of Michigan, University of Minnesota, University of Missouri, University of Nebraska, University of Saint Francis (Fort Wayne), University of Southern Indiana, Upper Iowa University, Utah State University, Valparaiso University, Vanderbilt University, Vincennes University, Washtenaw College (Michigan), West Point Academy, Western Michigan University, Wilmington College (Ohio), Wright State University (Ohio), Xavier University (Ohio), Youngstown State (Ohio)