Indiana Core Assessment Tests: Health Education

Content Area and Developmental Tests

Each applicant for an original teaching license must pass the content and pedagogy areas for their license major. It is recommended that all license exam requirements be completed prior to the beginning of the student’s last semester before graduation and/or completion of the last license course requirement. It may require more than one test session to complete all the tests required.

At this time, the State of Indiana is in a testing transition.  Beginning February 10th, 2014 and ending May 31st, 2014 the ETS Praxis II will transition out and replaced by the Pearson Content and Pearson Pedagogy Exams.  Pearson does not have a content test available at this time for Health Education.   Therefore, students only have the option of completing the Pearson Pedagogy and ETS Praxis II Content test in order to meet the Decision Point 4 requirements.  Students can take the Praxis II Content test listed below until May 31, 2014.  The Praxis II Content test is only valid if it is passed by May 31, 2014.  Once the Pearson Content test becomes available, students must take that exam in place of the Praxis II.   The pedagogy exam can be passed at any time.  More information will be forthcoming.

 Test Title
Test Code   
Passing Score 
Secondary Ed (Pearson Pedagogy)
Health Education (ETS Praxis II Content)