East-Central Indiana School Study Council

Membership in the Council is open to any public school district in East-Central Indiana that wishes to subscribe to the purposes of the Council, share in its activities, and pay dues to support these projects.

Governed By
Council leadership is provided by officers including a President, Past President, President-elect, Treasurer and two Executive Committeemen. Among the duties of the Executive Secretary are to assist the Executive Committee in administering activities of the Council, serve as liaison officer between the Council and the sponsoring institution, serve as editor of Council publications, and perform such other duties as may be necessary to enable the Council to carry out its purpose most effectively.

The Council meets monthly and covers a wide range of topics of interest to its membership. Meetings with legislators, bosses' night and a three-day retreat are among the regularly scheduled events.

For more information about the East-Central Indiana School Study Council contact:
Dr. Julie Wood
Executive Director
East-Central Indiana School Study Council
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana 47306
Phone: 765-285-4372

Executive Committee Officers for 2015-16

President   Bryan Rausch
President-Elect                  Donnie Bowsman
Past President  Phil Stevenson
Treasurer  Steve Fisher
Board Member
Scott Croner
Member At-Large
Bill Doering
Executive Director     Julie Wood
Department of Educational Leadership
Teachers College (TC), Room 903
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306-0590

Hours: Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-8488
Fax: 765-285-2166