North Central Public School Study Council

The North Central Public School Study Council is an organization composed of 21 school corporations, three educational services cooperatives, and the Northern Indiana Educational Service Center. The Council presently services that region in northern Indiana which encompasses LaPorte, St. Joseph, Stark, Marshall, Kosciusko, Jasper, Pulaski, and Fulton counties.


Membership in the Council is open to any school organization that has a local governing board and subscribes to the purposes of the Council, wishes to share in the activities of the Council, and agrees to pay the required membership fee. Once a school organization has taken membership, it may continue as long as the organization continues to pay the annual membership fee.

Governed By

The Council is governed by an elected Executive Committee consisting of the President, President-Elect, immediate Past President, Treasurer, and two Executive Committee members elected from the membership-at-large.

Planning Committee:  Donna Burroughs, Treasurer                   Lynn Lehman

                                    Ted Chittum, Member                            Vickie McGuire, Member

                                    Dan Funston, Vice-President                   Mitch Mawhorter, President

                                    Lynn Johnson, Member                           Linda Wiltfong, Member


The Council usually meets on a monthly basis, except in December and July. Meetings are planned to be of interest to a variety of educational personnel within the member school organizations. During June, a two-day summer workshop on topics of educational interest and significance is held.

The 2014-2015 meeting date for the North Central Public School Study Council:

August 20, 2014

September 17, 2014

October 15, 2014

November 19, 2014

January 21, 2015

March 18, 2015

April 15, 2015

May 20, 2015

June, 2015 - TBD

For more information about the North Central Public School Study Council contact:

Lynn Lehman, Executive Secretary

North Central Public School Study Council

Teachers College 923

Ball State University

Muncie, Indiana 47306-0590


Fax: 765-285-2166

Department of Educational Leadership
Teachers College (TC), Room 903
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306-0590

Hours: Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Phone: 765-285-8488
Fax: 765-285-2166