Acting and Musical Theatre Guest Artists

The faculty of Ball State University's Department of Theatre and Dance believe that guest artists are essential to the training of theatre students. The numerous guest artists who have visited the campus or have provided workshops for our students include the following:

Acting and Musical Theatre

 Sutton Foster (Tony Award Winning Actor)  
 Joel Grey (Academy and Tony Award Winning Actor)
 Christine Baranski (Tony and Emmy Nominated Actor)
 Marlee Matlin (Oscar Winning Actor) 
 Lindsay Crouse (Oscar Nominated Actor)
 Julie Harris (Tony Award Winning Actor)
 Alan Arkin (Oscar Winning Actor)
 Jonathan Groff (Tony Nominated Actor)
 Michael Emerson (Emmy Award Winning Actor)
Carrie Preston (Broadway and Film/TV Actor)     
 David Krumholtz (Film & TV Actor)    
 John Cryer (Emmy Nominated Actor) 
 Norbert Leo Butz (Tony Award Winning Actor)
 Doug Jones (Film Actor and Alumnus)
 Joyce DeWitt (Film/Stage Actor and Alumnus) 

Bernie Telsey (Casting Director)
Jeff Corey (Film Actor and Master Teacher)
Danny Burstein (Tony Award Nominated Actor)
Steve Blanchard (Broadway Actor)
Loni Ackerman (Broadway Performer)
Bill Reed (Master Voice Teacher)
Joel Hall (Master Choreographer)
Niels Underland (International Movement Teacher)
Bill Osetek (Artistic Director of Drury Lane Theatre)
Anthony Montgomery (Film Actor and Alumna)
Scott Halberstadt (Film Actor and Alumnus)
Ryan Woodle (Film Actor and Alumnus)
David Shire (Broadway Composer)
John Tovar (Movement and Combat Teacher)
Chris Albright (Classical Actor and Alumna)
Kara Volkman (NY Agent and Alumna)
Cynda Williams (Film Actor and Alumna)
Timothy Kane (Chicago Based Stage Actor and Alumnus)
Jeff Caldwell (NY Musical Director)
Tom Clear (Chicago Musical Director)
Anthony Hagopian (Broadway Actor)
Dudley Knight (Classical Actor and National Recognized Acting Teacher)               


Department of Theatre and Dance
Arts and Communications Building, Room AC 306
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-8740
Fax: 765-285-4030
View E-mail Address