Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University. These students wanted to use their collective strength to promote academic excellence and to provide assistance to persons in need. The first public act performed by the Delta Founders involved their participation in the Women's Suffrage March in Washington D.C., March 1913. Delta Sigma Theta was incorporated in 1930.
• Founded at Ball State:
• Nicknames: Deltas, Delta Phi, DST
• Colors: Crimson and Creme
• Symbol: Fortitude
• Flower: African Violet
• Philanthropy/Service:
• Diabetes Awareness Month, Voting Initiatives 
• Signature Ball State Event: Neophyte, Week of Events
• Motto: Intelligence is the Torch of Wisdom
• Governing Council Membership: National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)
• Campus Address: Student Center Muncie, IN 47306
• Chapter Contact: Briana Harrington 
• Chapter Award History
Local Website
International Website