Schmidt/Wilson Hall Council

Founded: January 1, 0001
The Johnson Complex is divided into two buildings: four-story Botsford/Swinford and eight-story Schmidt/Wilson. Both buildings house approximately 450 residents and are named after Earl Johnson, who was head of the education department from 1948-1961 and dean of the Teachers College from 1961-1966. They are the only halls on campus to feature Z-shaped rooms. The halls within Johnson Complex provide a number of annual campus programs including a Mud Volleyball tournament, Casino Night, LAN party and more. Contact: Schmidt/Wilson, 765-285-5016.

Each residence hall or complex has a hall council to help govern events and activities. All residents in a hall or complex is a member of their hall council. Elections for leadership positions are generally held in the spring or fall, and all students living in a building are encouraged to participate in the nomination and election process. Hall councils are plan regular educational and social events for their hall, adopt a charity for fundraising or donating their time to help, and some halls even develop weekend or overnight field trips for residents to visit other parts of the United States.

To get involved in your hall council, talk with your residence hall director or assistant residence hall director.
LaFollette Complex (LA), Room N-10
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-5106
Website: Housing
View E-mail Address