Office of the Provost select six faculty members for administrative internships

Topic: Administrative

June 18, 2008

Provost Terry King has selected six faculty members to participate in the 2008-2009 administrative internship program.

The internship is a one-semester program designed for faculty interested in careers in university administration and is available in fall, spring and summer semesters.

Faculty selected for the coming academic year are:

Fall 2008:

  • Rebecca Pierce, Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Maria Williams-Hawkins, Department of Telecommunications

Spring 2009:

  • Amy Leahy, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Chin-Sook Pak, Department of Modern Languages and Classics

Summer 2009:

  • Carolyn MacKay, Department of English
  • Timothy Pollard, Department of Telecommunications

Responsibilities of the internship include assisting with special initiatives and projects, conducting research on emerging issues, writing reports and executive summaries of long reports, attending meetings and providing other assistance to the provost.

By Hillary Tribbett

Marketing and Communications
West Quad (WQ), room 304
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana 47306

Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. For after-hours calls, dial the number below and you will be directed to an on-call staff person.
Phone: 765-285-1560
Fax: 765-285-5442