Black Alumni Reunion

The Each 1 Reach 1 Biennial Black Alumni Reunion was held at the Ball State University
Alumni Center from Friday, August 2 - Sunday, August 4, 2013. 

Reunion highlights included the addition of Greek entertainment and programming at Friday’s reception, Saturday morning's two informative discussions related to this year’s topic: "Ready to Learn, Work, and Serve" and the silent auction to benefit BACS student scholarships and programs.

The reunion group picture was taken at 6 p.m. on Saturday evening, just prior to the dinner and award presentations. Remarks were made by Hollis Hughes, BS65 MA72, president of the Ball State Board of Trustees, and the evening closed with the dance until midnight.

Black Alumni Constituent Society Board

2013BACS Board of Directors: Pamala Morris, ’69MAE71, president; Teresa Jeter, MUR95; Renee Akins, MA09; vice presidents; Tammy Robinson, MUR97, parliamentarian, Michael Chisley, ’73, Alumni Council Representative; Phil Anderson,’95; Nathan Boyd, '02, Frederick Cox, Jr., ’74; Jarod Crowley, ’01; Jarrod Dortch, '03 MA09, Dee Dee Gray, ’99; Alivia Johnson, ’10; Obie LeFlore, '01 MBA03; Charmaine Powell, ’75; Carl Radford, Jr., ’87; Keith Robinson, ’95; Allen Williams, ’73; Charles Payne, faculty representative; Hollis Hughes, ’65MA73, ex officio; Sue Taylor ,71 and Laura Waldron, '98 MPA00, Office of Alumni Programs.

Click here to see a list of reunion attendees.


Photos from the 2011 Each 1 Reach 1 Reunion can be found in our Reunion Photo Album.