The purpose of the Society shall be to stimulate interest in the educational, professional, and social interests of the Department of Telecommunications alumni, individually and collectively by:

  • Developing a wider acquaintance and fellowship among the members of the Society and the students and faculty of the Department of Telecommunications.
  • Providing a forum for the consideration of problems pertaining to telecommunications and requests for service to the mutual benefit of the faculty and members of the Society.
  • Taking joint action when and where needed for the further improvement of the status of the profession in the field and the professional offerings and services of the Department of Telecommunications.
  • Creating a networking opportunity, both social and professional, for telecommunications alumni.
  • Encouraging high standards for the Department of Telecommunications and working for the recognition of the importance of telecommunications in the social order of this country.
  • Serving as an auxiliary arm of the Department of Telecommunications in:
    • Providing input from the telecommunications community on what that community views as desirable in graduates and recommending courses of study that would help achieve that goal;
    • Being involved in the recruitment of students and funding for the Department of Telecommunications;
    • Serving as a sounding board and advisory panel for the chair of the Department of Telecommunications when consulted.

Board of Directors

Melissa Harrison-Watson, '88, President
Dave Studinski, '07 MA '09, Vice President
Todd Merickel, '94, Secretary/Alumni Council Representative
Chris Taylor, '96 MA '98, Faculty Representative
Tim Pollard, department chair, TCOM
Kacy Andrews, '91
Sean Bond, '95 MS '96
Chris Buckley, '94
Thom Cook, '83
Johanna Crosier, '03
Christine DeJoy, '01
Pam Drews, '01
Chris Fedele, '91
Ericka Flye, '92
Dave Galley, '01
Ben Goldenberg, '08
Jim Hale, '87
Kelly Harlow, '08
Brian Harrington, '91
Sherry Hitch, '92
Kristen Lampkin, '08
Kim Hood Jacobs, '77
Alyssa Ivanson, '06
Lenny Jones, '92
Sarah Keesling, '05
Krista Hoffman-Longtin, '98, Past President
Jana Marimpietri, '03
Jeremy Pinckert, '00
Craig Reishus, '95
Melissa Schenkel, '03 MA '05
Dave Schwan, '78
David Shaw, '99
Chana Stiemert, '95
Rick Such, '91
Jim Tobolski, '92
Bill Vincent, '89
Abby Walton, '06
Jay Williams, '91
Jim Wilson, '94

Alumni Association Contacts
Carol Kosisko, Director of Alumni Collegiate Relations
Alanna Lewis, Alumni Engagement Coordinator