Steering Committee

In 2016, Ball State University will celebrate 90 years of Homecoming traditions! The Homecoming Steering Committee as we know it today was organized in 1961. The committee is comprised of students and advisors who plan and coordinate the all-university Homecoming activities. The committee works in conjunction with the Alumni Association to ensure successful events that involve students, faculty/staff, alumni, and the entire Muncie community. 

Applications for the 2016 Homecoming Steering Committee are being accepted now through Monday, February 8. Interviews for General Chair will be held February 10, while interview for committee positions will take place February 15-17 at the Alumni Center. 

Print application

View Homecoming Steering Committee Position Descriptions

View past Homecoming themes and chairmen

Follow the committee through their planning and events on their Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

Alumni Association
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-1080; toll free 888-I-GO-4-BSU
Fax: 765-285-1414
View E-mail Address