University Senate

Senate Roster

Academic Dean
John Jacobson    

College of Applied Sciences and Technology
Family and Consumer Sciences 
Chih-Lun (Alan) Yen

Military Science
Kelly Rosenberger

Tarek Mahfouz

College of Architecture and Planning
Matt Wilson

Landscape Architecture
Malcolm Cairns

Urban Planning 
Bruce Frankel

College of Communication, Information, and Media
Center for Information and Communication Sciences 
Ron Kovac

Communication Studies
Kristen McCauliff

Adam Kuban

Michael Lee

College of Fine Arts
School of Art
Natalie Phillips

School of Music  
Elizabeth Crawford

Theatre and Dance
Karen Kessler

College of Health
School of Nursing
Constance (Connie) McIntosh

School of Kinesiology
Henry (He) Wang

Nutrition and Health Science
Jean Marie Place

Counseling Psychology, Social Psychology, and Counseling
Justin Lehmiller

Speech Pathology/Audiology 
Julie Griffith

Social Work
Matt Moore

College of Sciences and Humanities
Mathematical Sciences
Irene Livshits

Natural Resources And Environmental Management
Jessi Ghezzi

Political Science 
Darren Wheeler

Psychological Science 
Mike Tagler

Yaron Ayalon

Geological Sciences
Kirsten Nicholson

Philosophy and Religious Studies
Jeffrey Fry

Physics and Astronomy 
Ranjith Wijesinghe

Modern Languages and Classics
Colleen Balukas

Mark Hill
Elizabeth Riddle

Rachel Kraus

Randall Bernot

Jim Rybarczyk

Computer Science 
Shaoen Wu

Criminal Justice/Criminology
Daniel Lytle
Chris Airriess

Miller College of Business
Information Systems and Operations Management
Thawatchai Jitpaiboon
Cecil Bohanon

Mark Myring


Sangwon Lee

Finance and Insurance 
John Fitzgerald

Teachers College
Special Education
Kourtland Koch

Educational Psychology
Serena Shim

Educational Studies
David Roof

Educational Leadership
Joseph McKinney

Elementary Education
Kathleen Kreamelmeyer

Burris Laboratory School
Judith Sponseller

Contract Faculty Representatives
Jennifer Christman
Jonathan Becker

Professional Personnel
Student Affairs/Enrollment Management
Matt Kovac

Business Affairs
Julie Hopwood

Strategic Communications
Kari Gayes

Information Technology
Scott McFadden

Advancement Enterprise
Kate Webber

Academic Affairs
Laura Helms

Government Relations/
Community Engagement
Candy Dodd

Student Representation

President, Student Government Association
Greg Carbo

President, Student Senate
Ana Batres
          (Carli Scalf, Spring 2017)

President Pro Tem, Student Senate
Bailey Loughlin

Student Representatives
Alex DeLong
Noah Masson
Ashley Smith
Lacey Humphrey
Arlesha Moore

Graduate Student Representative
Jorge Ballesteros

Ex Officio Members (Voting)

Interim President, Ball State University
Terry King

Chairperson, Campus Council
Kathy Berryhill
Chairperson of Faculty Council
Tarek Mahfouz

Chairperson of University Council
Lola Mauer

Acting Provost and Acting Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Marilyn Buck


University Senate
Burkhart Building (BB), Room 229
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-5724
Fax: 765-285-2384