E.B. and Bertha C. Ball Center Banner
Magna cum Murder XXII
October 28-30, 2016
The Columbia Club - Indianapolis, Indiana

Why attend Magna? Let our readers and writers tell you why they come year after year!
"There are many elements that make Magna Cum Murder special, but if I had to pick just one, it would be how well  writers, aspirants, and readers interact
." – Jeffery Deaver

    Read more comments.


Magna XXII’s Guest of Honor, Maureen Jennings, is a Canadian writer best known as the author of the Detective Murdoch series, which has been turned into a television series, Murdoch Mysteries. Maureen says that stories of John Wilson Murray, a Victorian era detective who was appointed as Ontario's first government detective in 1875, "was an important inspiration" for her, and led to the development of the character William Murdoch.

International Guest of Honor Natasha Cooper, is an English crime fiction writer who worked several years in publishing before deciding to write full time. She started with a series of historical novels using a pen name before she discovered her passion for crime fiction.  She has written three crime series: the first featuring part-time civil servant Willow King, who moonlights as a romantic novelist; a second led by barrister Trish Maguire; and most recently the Isle of Wight sequence about forensic psychologist Dr. Karen Taylor.  MORE

If you can't attend the entire weekend, consider attending one day or even the banquet dinner. Several registration options are available to you. Register online today!

Join us on: