Since 1984, the McGovern Lecture Series has been made possible through the generosity of internationally-regarded pediatric allergist, Dr. John P. McGovern. Dr. McGovern’s friendship with our department’s founder, Dr. Warren Schaller, led to a continuing legacy of financial support to us over the years. Past recipients of this honor have included:

•Dr. C. Everett Koop, former Surgeon General

•Dr. Henry Heimlich, medical innovator

•Mr. Robert Bazell, NBC science correspondent

•Graham Kerr, television’s “Galloping Gourmet”

The speaker who is chosen by a committee each year, has had a great impact on the health field in some fashion. You can read articles about the past speaker's with photos. In 2011 we added the addition of a video of the event hosted on mediasite.