2017-18 Academic Year Hours

Bracken Library 

Circulation/Reserves, Information Services, Educational Technology and Resources Collection, Music Collection

Monday-Thursday     7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Friday
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.

Administrative Offices, GIS Research & Map Collection, Instructional Services, Interlibrary Loan, Library Information Technology Services (LITS)

Monday-Friday          8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Archives & Special Collections

Monday-Tuesday     
    8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
Wednesday-Friday    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Branch Libraries

Holiday and Break Hours

Date   Event Bracken Library Hours  
August 7-10, Mon.-Thurs.
  Interim
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
August 11, Friday
  Interim
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
August 12, Saturday
  Interim
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
August 13, Sunday
  Interim (Regular hours resume)
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
*
August 14-17, Mon.-Thurs.
  Interim
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
August 18, Friday
  Faculty Meetings
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
August 19, Saturday
  Saturday Classes Meet
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
August 20, Sunday
  Interim
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
*
August 21, Monday
  Fall Semester Begins
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
September 4, Monday   Labor Day Recess (H) 12:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.
*+
October 7, Saturday   Fall Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
October 8, Sunday    Fall Break 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. *
October 9-10, Mon.-Tues.   Fall Break   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
November 22, Wednesday   Thanksgiving Recess   7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.  
November 23-24, Thurs.-Fri.   Thanksgiving Recess
Closed  
November 25, Saturday   Thanksgiving Recess
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
*
November 26, Sunday   Thanksgiving Recess
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
November 27, Monday   Classes Resume   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
December 1, 8, Fridays   Finals Hours   7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
December 12-14, Tues.-Thurs.   Finals Week   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
December 15, Friday   Fall Semester Ends   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
December 16, Saturday   December Commencement   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
December 17, Sunday
  Semester Break 10:00 a.m. - Midnight *
December 18-21, Mon-Thurs.   Semester Break   7:00 a.m. - Midnight
 
December 22, Friday   Semester Break (H)   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
December 23-24, Sat.-Sun.   Semester Break Closed  
December 25, Monday Semester Break (H) Closed  
December 26, Tuesday   Semester Break (H)
  6:00 p.m. - Midnight
*+
December 27-28, Wed.-Thurs.   Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight
 
December 29, Friday   Semester Break (H)   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
 
December 30, Saturday   Semester Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
*
December 31, Sunday   Semester Break Closed  
January 1, 2018, Monday   New Year's Day Recess (H)   6:00 p.m. - Midnight *+
January 2-4, Tues.-Thurs.   Semester Break   7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
January 5, Friday   Semester Break   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
 
January 6, Saturday   Semester Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
January 7, Sunday   Semester Break 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. *

       
Spring Semester        
January 8, Monday   Spring Semester Begins   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
January 15, Monday   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. *+
March 4, Sunday   Spring Break 10:00 a.m. - Midnight *
March 5-8, Monday-Thursday   Spring Break  7:00 a.m. - Midnight *
March 9, Friday   Spring Break   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
March 10, Saturday   Spring Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
March 11, Sunday   Spring Break 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
March 12, Monday   Classes Resume   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
April 20, 27, Fridays   Finals Hours   7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
April 30, Monday   Finals Week   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
May 1-3, Tuesday-Thursday   Finals Week   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
May 4, Friday Spring Semester Ends   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
May 5, Saturday   May Commencement   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
*
May 6, Sunday   Semester Break 10:00 a.m. - Midnight  
May 7-10, Monday-Thursday   Semester Break   7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
May 11, Friday   Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
 
May 12, Saturday   Semester Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
*
May 13, Sunday   Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
*
May 14, Monday   Summer Session begins   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
         
* Branch Libraries closed
   
+ Only Circulation/Reserves, Educational Technology Resources Collection, Information Services, and Music Collection

                                                                                                                                                           

                                                                       

Fall Break
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Fall Break
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Spring Break









Interim
Interim



  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.


  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.