Faculty Artist Series Recital: DaCamera Brass Quintet

Calendar: School of Music
Start: November 4, 2013 7:30 p.m.
End: November 4, 2013 9 p.m.
Location: Sursa Performance Hall

Contact Details

John Seidel

Free and open to the public.

Every year, the School of Music faculty presents solo and chamber music recitals. The Faculty Artist Series allows faculty to share their talent and passion for music with the campus and community. Members of the quintet include Brittany Hendricks (trumpet), Alex Carter (trumpet), Gene Berger (horn), John Seidel (trombone), and Matthew Lyon (tuba).

Repertoire to include:
Victor Ewald: Quintet No. 3
Clint Needham: Quintet No. 1 "Circus"
Eugene Bozza: Sonatine
Kerry Turner: The Casbah of Tetouan: A Tone Poem for Brass Quintet

Learn more about the DaCamera Brass Quintet.